ANNUAL  GHG DISCLOSURE

2023 Greenhouse Gas Inventory Disclosure

Greenhouse Gas

Disclosure

2023/01/01–2023/12/31
View verification information ↓
Annual emissions total

16,558.519

tonnes CO₂e/year
The figure is from the inventory report. Reporting bases differ by year, so annual totals are not used to calculate emissions reduction rates.
Organizational boundary

Inventory coverage

The inventory covers the Taipei, Taoyuan, Jihe and Kinmen campuses and uses the operational control approach.
Verification of the source inventory

Second-party verification

Verification applies to the specified source document. This webpage has not been separately verified by a third party.
EMISSIONS BY CATEGORY

GHG emissions and shares by category

Select a category to view its emissions and share of the annual total. The full data table is below.
Emissions profile 2023 ISO 14064-1
Category 1
Direct GHG emissions and removals
972.2434
tonnes CO₂e
5.87%
Category 2
Indirect GHG emissions from imported energy
7,547.7552
tonnes CO₂e
45.58%
Category 3
Indirect GHG emissions from transportation
6,104.3464
tonnes CO₂e
36.87%
Category 4
Indirect GHG emissions from products used by the organization
1,812.6502
tonnes CO₂e
10.95%
Category 5
Indirect GHG emissions associated with the use of products from the organization
121.5240
tonnes CO₂e
0.73%
Category 2・Indirect GHG emissions from imported energy 7,547.7552 tonnes CO₂e 45.58% of the annual total
Category 6: — (as shown in the main table of the source report). Category shares are calculated from the values in the source report. Rounding may result in minor differences. The annual total is reproduced as stated in the source report.
Annual data in the source report (tonnes CO₂e)
Emission category Emissions Share of annual total
Category 1・Direct GHG emissions and removals 972.2434 5.87%
Category 2・Indirect GHG emissions from imported energy 7,547.7552 45.58%
Category 3・Indirect GHG emissions from transportation 6,104.3464 36.87%
Category 4・Indirect GHG emissions from products used by the organization 1,812.6502 10.95%
Category 5・Indirect GHG emissions associated with the use of products from the organization 121.5240 0.73%
Source report total 16,558.519 100%
Category 6 — (as shown in the main table of the source report)
Category 1・Direct GHG emissions and removals
Emissions (tonnes CO₂e) 972.2434
Share of annual total 5.87%
Category 2・Indirect GHG emissions from imported energy
Emissions (tonnes CO₂e) 7,547.7552
Share of annual total 45.58%
Category 3・Indirect GHG emissions from transportation
Emissions (tonnes CO₂e) 6,104.3464
Share of annual total 36.87%
Category 4・Indirect GHG emissions from products used by the organization
Emissions (tonnes CO₂e) 1,812.6502
Share of annual total 10.95%
Category 5・Indirect GHG emissions associated with the use of products from the organization
Emissions (tonnes CO₂e) 121.5240
Share of annual total 0.73%
Source report total
Emissions (tonnes CO₂e) 16,558.519
Share of annual total 100%
Category 6
— (as shown in the main table of the source report)
VERIFICATION CONTEXT

Verification of source data and its scope

The source inventory report records second-party verification.
Page 34 of the source inventory report states reasonable assurance for Categories 1 and 2 and limited assurance for Categories 3 and 4. The assurance level for Category 5 is not specified in that passage; this webpage makes no further determination.
The original verification applies only to the specified source document. This webpage has not been separately verified by a third party.

Availability of verification document images

Verification information is based on page 34 of the source report. Images of an independent verification statement are not currently included.
METHODOLOGY AND SOURCES

Inventory methodology and data notes

Interpreting annual data

The commuting emissions estimate for this year covers faculty, staff and students. This differs from the description for 2024, which refers to estimates based on faculty and staff commuting and motorcycle and car activity data. Emission sources are also categorized differently between years. This disclosure does not use a time series retrospectively recalculated on a consistent basis. Cross-year emission reduction rates are therefore not calculated from the totals in the source reports.

Verification scope and applicability

Page 34 of the source inventory report states reasonable assurance for Categories 1 and 2 and limited assurance for Categories 3 and 4. The assurance level for Category 5 is not specified in that passage; this webpage makes no further determination.

The source inventory report identifies 艾城市有限公司 as the second-party verifier and records verification dates of 25 and 30 October 2024. This verification information is presented separately from the AFNOR third-party verification opinion for 2024. The nature and assurance scope of one verification are not extended to another year.

Sources and disclosure version

Source filename: 銘傳大學2023年溫室氣體盤查報告書_20241220.pdf. The cover states 18 October 2024, second edition.

Source report references: page 4 (boundary); page 13, Table 3 (data); page 19 (commuting methodology); page 34 (second-party verification); page 35 (management).

An independent verification statement for 2023 is not currently included. Second-party verification information is disclosed on the basis of page 34 of the source inventory report, which identifies 艾城市有限公司 as the verifier.

Webpage text updated: 2 November 2026. The versions of the source report and verification documents are listed in this section.

The full source report and inventory are not published on this page. For clarification of sources or the scope of disclosure, please contact the Sustainable Development Division. Access to the source documents is subject to established university procedures.
Contact the Sustainable Development Division

Ming Chuan University GHG Inventory Disclosure